Chrome 2.0

4 Sep

No this isn’t me announcing that Google are already on their second iteration, rather it’s my second post on Chrome.

I spent a whole day using it yesterday and didnt really find much to complain about (although apart from the UI I did’t find much to brag about either). One thing i did notice howevere is that youtube ran a little slow. Not sure whether that was just my connection or not though.

I also noticed 2 sites so far that in Firefox now want me to use gears. Youtube and WordPress. I can’t really remember the deal with this gears milarcy but it seems they are being used.

I also noticed WordPress banner across the top of teh browser now has rounded edges on teh drop downs and they’re a little translucent. All easier on the eyes.

Finally I finally got round to posting a new blog over on proGnosis about the videos I finally got round to editing. Check it out.

6 Responses to “Chrome 2.0”

  1. Larry 07/10/2008 at 1:04 pm #

    malarkey (not milarcy) and blog please. πŸ™‚

  2. Larry 19/10/2008 at 8:56 pm #

    i just downloaded new google chrome. it sucks.

  3. sammydaviesjr 20/10/2008 at 1:19 pm #

    Why does it suck?

  4. Larry 23/10/2008 at 6:45 pm #

    fugly (ugly as foxy [a very ugly dog). None of the beautiful smoothness that Firefox has, also I dont like the colour scheme. Too blue.. I like firefox “aqua tint black gloss.”

  5. sammydaviesjr 24/10/2008 at 7:36 am #

    Ugly!?! I actually prefer the design. Teh blue will be borrowed from your computers setting. On my XP computer it’s ‘blue’ while on my laptop (Vista) it’s green (well in reallity it’s always more of a brushed metal)

    I liek teh tabs being on top. It just seems a better overall design, wish there were some add-ons for it. I’m sticking with FireFozz for now

  6. Larry 25/10/2008 at 1:11 pm #

    since when have you had vista on your laptop? mhmmm technology….

Leave a Reply

