Dydd Heb Blogio.

20 Nov

There. Done. My effort at furthering the Welsh language for the day can be set aside and I can explain that title. It means “A Day Without Blogging.” And that’s exactly what I experienced yesterday. Now a day with me blogging isn’t all that interesting. In fact there are many days I decide not to blog. But yesterday I didn’t even read any. In fact, save a single email I sent at about 8am, I didn’t even get close to the Internet. Why? The training day.

That’s right 9 hrs locked in a ‘comfortable’ environment discussing and learning about, amongst other things, what to do in a crisis. Now I’m not talking about a fire, I’m talking about when a student comes to e in crisis. So an afternoon filled then thinking about rape, serious injury, death, earthquakes in far off lands and yes even ovarian flu! What makes it worse is that a day which was apparently intended to help us ‘escape the office’ meant I didn’t finish until gone 5:30 when normally I’d have clocked of before 1. Se la ve as they say in ‘abroad.’

All in all it showed me one thing. I miss reading those blogs I read daily. I miss commenting. I miss spending the day thinking about the things you blog about rather than what to do if a 17yr old is missing for 52hrs.

6 Responses to “Dydd Heb Blogio.”

  1. gethin 20/11/2008 at 5:32 pm #

    well it’s about time you did something for welsh!
    just need to work on the french now – it’s “c’est la vie”!
    never mind, we’ll learn you eventually.

  2. Larry Norman 20/11/2008 at 6:01 pm #

    Mate if amazon delivered beer, i’d send you a pint. That sounds dire.

  3. Jonathan Thomas 20/11/2008 at 6:50 pm #

    And you thought working with me was bad!
    Ha ha!

  4. Dominic 21/11/2008 at 8:27 am #

    http://www.beer4home.co.uk/

  5. Larry 22/11/2008 at 6:17 pm #

    Cheers Dom, is that on your favourites list? 😛
    Sammy I have to ask; why is 52 hours such a significant time to go missing for?

  6. sammydaviesjr 25/11/2008 at 8:18 am #

    There is no significance, it’s simply a number I picked from the many choices I had (of numbers to pick).

Leave a Reply

