Christ is for life..

4 Jan

Last Friday I got myself a Christmas present…an iPhone. What you are reading is my first post from my iphone.

You might ask how I can justify getting myself a Christmas gift in January. Well that brings me nicely onto the topic in the title of this post. My new ‘buzz’ phrase is…”Christ is for life, not just for Christmas.”

As far as I see it there are 2 implications. Firstly, Jesus isn’t a day a year kind of importance. Neither is He a month a year kind of importance. Jesus is for all day EVERY day.

Secondly, the big deal about Jesus isn’t that we get presents on His birthday, rather that through Him we get real life now and eternal life later.

Christ is for life, not just for Christmas.

3 Responses to “Christ is for life..”

  1. huwie 13/01/2009 at 4:38 pm #

    So does this mean I can buy myself presents all the year round? Cool!

  2. sammydaviesjr 13/01/2009 at 5:53 pm #

    Go nuts buddy!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Christ is for life 2 « Saint Beagle - 09/01/2009

    […] prevous post was really just an opportunity to post on my blog on the go from my iPhone. None the less my […]

Leave a Reply

