My Jesus I Love Thee – Update

4 Mar

I hope you read my previous post on this song. On Monday night I was given the green light to bring it into the churches hit list. It’s a top draw song that mixes deep truths about what Christ has done for us with a real, emotional response.

The version I think we’ll do (having struggled with it myself) is by Red Mountain Music. I’ve posted a youtube vid below, let me know what you think.

4 Responses to “My Jesus I Love Thee – Update”

  1. Larry 13/03/2009 at 12:20 pm #

    Go to JT’s blog.. well tidy version there for free

  2. sammydaviesjr 13/03/2009 at 3:26 pm #

    I prefer this one :p

  3. terryb 14/03/2009 at 10:41 am #

    we love rmm!

    (uccf blogger, dan hames, is at 2:56 in this video.)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Clinging to the Cross of Jesus « Saint Beagle - 23/03/2009

    […] songs into the mixing pot. Anyway. Having already led, ‘Beneath the Cross’ and ‘My Jesus I Love thee‘ and having decided that ‘Mighty is the Cross’ isn’t very congregational […]

Leave a Reply

