Interesting Sermon on Conversions

16 Mar

A while ago the pastor in my Church preached from Luke 18:35-19:27. The title of his sermon was ” 3 Reasons Why People are not Becoming Christians.” It was good. Audio below if you fancy.

He has just re-jigged his blog and started putting up his sermons. I’d rate him in my top 7 preachers globally, a high accolade indeed! Check him out.

In other news, I recently learnt that the site that I’d been using to host my sermons (or a selection of said sermons) has ceased to be. I’m afraid I don’t have originals so if anyone else has downloaded them please let me know!

3 Responses to “Interesting Sermon on Conversions”

  1. Larry 16/03/2009 at 8:09 pm #

    Top 7 – interesting no. Who are the other 6?

  2. sammydaviesjr 16/03/2009 at 10:11 pm #

    Hmmmm.

    No. 6 Wyn Jones
    No. 5 Pedro “Don” Hallam
    No. 4 Larry Norman
    No. 3 Sammy Davies Jr
    No. 2 Charlie Spuddy
    No. 1 Matthew Henry

    Perhaps I haven’t given this list enough thought…perhaps 7 was a random number!

  3. Larry 17/03/2009 at 7:25 am #

    “LOL”

Leave a Reply

