Recommending Matt Chandler

27 Mar

Recently I’ve been driving to work alone (normaly I car share with my mam). It’s been great because I’ve been able to stick my headphones in and listen to some sermons. How cool is it that I can listen to a 40minutes sermon before I get to work at 8am!

Usually I just listen to MD everyweek, but needing to get through 2 a day (there and back) I realised I needed to crack into something new. I’d also been listening to Jay Pip (aka Pipe Cleaner)  alot recently so thought I had to really try something brand new. My conclusion was to give Matt Chandler a go (having heard his ‘Text and Context‘ sermons and previously recommending his interview with the afore mentioned MD). I was not disappointed.

If I was to describe his preaching it would be like this, “He’s a polite Driscoll.” I can’t say fairer than that. I thouroughly recomend checking him out. His latest series on Repentance is especilly good.

2 Responses to “Recommending Matt Chandler”

  1. Saint Jonny 27/03/2009 at 12:26 pm #

    I’ve been meaning to start listening to his sermons for some time! Problem is, my 40 minute commute is with other people!

  2. sammydaviesjr 27/03/2009 at 12:27 pm #

    It’s a toughy. That’s why I’ve cherished this week of loneliness!

Leave a Reply

