All about fools

1 Apr

Β 

"I ain't gettin' on no plane..."

"I ain't gettin' on no plane..."

Young men think old men are fools; but old men know young men are fools. – George Chapman

Who is the greater fool, the fool or the fool who follows him. – Obi Wan Kenobi

A man may be a fool and not know it, but not if he is married. – H.L. Mencken

Foolproof systems do not take into account the ingenuity of fools. – Gene Brown

I have great faith in fools; self-confidence my friends call it. – Edgar Allen Poe

I pity the fool. – Mr. T

4 Responses to “All about fools”

  1. Kyle 15/04/2009 at 5:26 am #

    Thanks for the quotes! haha. I laughed my head off. The broad source of these quotes are what really makes it.

  2. sammydaviesjr 15/04/2009 at 7:41 am #

    Cheers Kyle. Thanks for commenting. I see you like beers. I was very upset last time I was in America (Near Tampa) as I found out America doesn’t seem to sell Ales. Now the question is what fool decided that!

  3. Kyle 15/04/2009 at 4:59 pm #

    Well I don’t know how you feel about Newcastle, but its greatly growing in popularity here, and is one of my favorite beers. But I couldn’t tell you about Tampa, the distance from here to Tampa is farther than you to Russia. Take Care.

  4. sammydaviesjr 16/04/2009 at 4:57 pm #

    I wont lie to you, I’ve never tried the brown! I did see it for sale in Wal*Mart but didn’t go for it. It wasn’t available anywhere else I went.

    I plumbed for something called ‘dark beer’ from South Africa. It was essentially dirty dish water. For some reason they gave me two pints without me asking. I think I confused the people serving me greatly by asking if they had any ‘real ale…you know, real beer.’ They then had to call the manager who knew what I meant even less.

    I think on this one the culture gap is further than you to Russia!

Leave a Reply

