NWA: Sunday

5 Apr

So day 1 is over. The highlight for me has to be Tim Chester on urban poor and the gospel. Very clear, very thought provoking, very engaging! I can’t wait for the next 3 sessions, I fancy they’ll be worth the entry fee alone. I don’t think I’d spent much time contemplating how middle class my Christianity is. Not that that’s a bad thing, but do I realize how it effects how I share my faith with those in different stratas of society? More to follow.

Dr.Don was good in the evening. Speaking from luke and the good Samaritan. I’d call him thourough (a polite way of saying good but long). All in all a good day. Cold but sunny. See you tommorow.

One Response to “NWA: Sunday”

  1. Larry 06/04/2009 at 6:07 am #

    I’ve yet to hear/see Don being shorter than 45 mins when preaching!

Leave a Reply

