New Word Alive: Condensed

7 Apr

Day 2 of NWA began slightly damper than day 1. Condensation had gotten into my ‘bedroom’ in a big way. I lent over to kiss my wife’s head only to find some pretty wet hair :s

It was a sign of weather to come. Ceaseless drizzle. Luckily, gust buster in hand, my spirit was not effected. More morning liam gologer(?), the incredible story of Wiiliam Tyndale in church history, Death by love over lunch and early afternoon, tremendous tim Chester on urban poor and the gospel (I think I’m going to buy the series) all leading up to home grown Graham Daniels in the evening.

Dano was top draw, the highlight or the day. Speaking on the rich mana banquet, when the hedge dwellers are called in, it was a great call to persuvere in our witness, to compel people into the kingdom.

Today is a brighter day weather wise but I doubt Graham will be topped. I leave you with a picture of our damp riddled ‘room.’

3 Responses to “New Word Alive: Condensed”

  1. gethin 07/04/2009 at 11:45 am #

    it’s goligher.
    it was indeed a great day – thanks for letting me hang out with you guys in the pm 🙂

  2. Larry 07/04/2009 at 12:25 pm #

    so wishing I was there

  3. jonnyboy87 08/04/2009 at 10:09 pm #

    I was gutted Graham Daniels didnt preach lat week – he was there all week but they just got him to present the evening meetings. wasters! glad you’re having a good week so far though.

    Maybe you should try linking the damp caravan with the challenge on the middle classness of our christianity?! :O

Leave a Reply

