One Another

17 Apr

oneanotherWe’re about to start a new series in my church (I say about, in 3 Sundays time). It’s a 5 week series looking at 5 ‘one another’ statements in the Bible. Our pastor has schedueled himself ou of the preaching rota for the duration as he’s expecting his first born the day before the series starts. This means I get two preached very close to each other.

Since finishing with the church back in September I’ve only preached twice (instead I’ve been focusing on writing our weekly Bible studies based on the Sunday sermon), so it’s going to be a big case of dusting off the cobwebs. Having said that I have also done a HouseParty and University Mission. But preaching to your family is something to be relished, an opportunity to be grasped with both hads

encourageweb

This is the branding I've designed for the series. Each week the white square moves along.

So far into the planning it looks like I’m going to be preaching on Forgive one another (Col 3:13) and Encourage one another (Heb 3:13). I’m looking forward to these as I think they are a way to live Grace now rather than just in eternity. I’m realy looking forward to pointing everyone to Jesus as both our example and means in achieving these two commands. Good times.

Any suggested reading would be appreciated.

3 Responses to “One Another”

  1. Saint Jonny 17/04/2009 at 12:09 pm #

    Great idea for a series, great logo! Nice one!

  2. Kyle 19/04/2009 at 8:54 pm #

    My all time favorite verse: John 13:34-35 (New International Version)

    34″A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 35By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

  3. sammydaviesjr 20/04/2009 at 7:45 am #

    Yeah, that’s the kind of thing we are going for!

Leave a Reply

