The Opportunity to Vote.

4 Jun

It’s nice to be able to vote, to ave a say in ones destiny. Unfortunatley I think it’s actually a picture of my sin. 

I like to think that I’m in control, that I can decide what goes on in my own little world. That ultimatley it’s all about me, up to me and becuase of me. 

This isn’t the truth though, is it. In fact God’s in control. It’s His universre, His world. Even my life belons to Him. It’s about Him, by Him and because of Him. 

I’m glad actually, that my life is in Christ’s hands not mine. If my voting has anything to say about the way that I’d rule my own life then it would say that I’m ill-enformed!

Jesus knows what’s best…thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

