Colossians Trailer

20 Aug

Soon in church we’ll be doing a lengthy series in Colossians. The title will be Completely Complete.

I worked on this intro for the series a few weeks ago and probably need to go back to it soon.

Thoughts and suggestions in the comments section please!

10 Responses to “Colossians Trailer”

  1. Larry 20/08/2009 at 7:29 pm #

    Can you get a punchier spart of the song for the soundtrack? I think you could justifiably rock it up a little… and i’d capitalise the “he”s when talking about Jesus. Other than that looks pretty tight dude. 🙂

    (ps glad u enjoyed my beer!)

  2. Saint Jonny 21/08/2009 at 8:15 am #

    you cheated with the “ly” of completely. that’d annoy me! and yeah i agree with larry, go for either a punchier part of the song or a completely different song. it is very good though, i like it very much.

  3. sammydaviesjr 21/08/2009 at 9:27 am #

    A punchier part?! I couldn’t disagree more! After all it’s a sermon intro, we’re not trying to rock people’s socks off…are we?

    Yes I cheated with the ly, how boring is moving all the letters into the right position

  4. ammanfordpastor 21/08/2009 at 5:38 pm #

    I love it.
    I think you are right about not having a punchier song – I’ve got to come and preach after it… and I’m rather boring,

  5. Larry 22/08/2009 at 5:54 pm #

    Maybe i should clarify, that song does build up in other places… and i think you could maybe run in danger of undercutting the message about Christ’s supremacy with a slow paced tune.. but im no musician so feel free to tell me why im being stoopid

  6. sammydaviesjr 23/08/2009 at 2:54 pm #

    I see where you’re coming from and as lovingly as possible, the effect I’m going for couldn’t be achieved with a ‘punchier’ number or even a punchier part of the song. So as ‘hard’ as it is to tell you this lazarus, you’re wrong :p

  7. Larry 23/08/2009 at 4:01 pm #

    Heheh, I was thinking over my comment last night and reached the same conclusion as you. 🙂

    How did the preach go?

  8. Pete Killingley 01/09/2009 at 7:28 pm #

    A series on Colossians – awesome! Soph and I have just read it last month, and enjoyed it so much. Fantastic book.

  9. sammydaviesjr 02/09/2009 at 4:52 pm #

    It is an awesome book. Probably my favourite. Chapter 1 is definitely my favourite chapter in the Bible.

    New trailer coming soon (uploading now)…actually it’s exactly the same trailer but the word subtitle has been replaced.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Autumn Season Singing « Saint Beagle - 31/08/2009

    […] What You’ve Said… sammydaviesjr on Phil Wickhamdai hankey on Phil Wickhamsammydaviesjr on A Few Observations From Colossians 3:16Donnie on A Few Observations From Colossians 3:16Larry on Colossians Trailer […]

Leave a Reply

