One Week left! Arrrgggghhh!?!?!

7 Sep

That’s right, depending on how you count days, I have one week left before I become a full time student at WEST.

It’s very exciting, a bit scary and very mysterious. I say mysterious because I really don’t know what to expect. I’ve no idea if I’ll take back to learning (I graduated 3 years ago) and I’m not sure exactly how much teaching time/reading time/writing time it’s going to entail.

Anyway, it’s coming, fast and I’d appreciate prayer from anyone. I’d also appreciate prayer for ALL the guys who are on the course. We’ve all been called to train as pastors and in my book that means we should be prayed for.

No doubt I’ll blog about the experience/what I’ll be learning either here or on theproGnosis. In fact I’ve already started by blogging my notes on the fantastic Knowing God by J. I. Packer.

That’s it. Let’s see what happens. God, it’s over to You!

3 Responses to “One Week left! Arrrgggghhh!?!?!”

  1. Larry 07/09/2009 at 8:23 pm #

    dude. prayer email me.
    2 cor 4.1 (footnote)

  2. Andrew McKenna 07/09/2009 at 8:24 pm #

    Well, your man in the cartoon is certainly wearing the right colour scheme!!

    See you around…

  3. jamiehurd 08/09/2009 at 8:16 am #

    my boy is growing up. And what you are studying is vastly more interesting than your last degree so don’t worry.

Leave a Reply

