Leading XE

12 Jan

January and February are going to be a time of great privileged for me.

Along with the various happenings and goings on of ammanfordchurch.com which I’ll continue to be involved with, I get to lead our latest Christianity Explored course. This means preaching the Gospel, from a gospel,  for 6 weeks straight to a captive audience.

I was thinking about preaching it last night as the team met to plan and pray for it’s (belated) start next Wednesday. I came to the conclusion that if you cant preach XE, you shouldn’t be preaching at all. If you can’t preach who Jesus is, why He came, what He did and what it means for us….your probably in the wrong game.

I’m extremely grateful to JT (aka @ammanfordchurchpastor) for giving up the reigns on this one and for taking my house group off my hands for 6 weeks so I can do it.

Church is a team effort of give & take, blood, sweat & tears, us & Him. I’s going to be great!

3 Responses to “Leading XE”

  1. Larry 12/01/2010 at 7:09 pm #

    Awesome! Looking forward to listening to these. By the way = bread maker = answer to unreliable tesco.
    I had the privilege of helping on a XE course last term and preaching week 2 – it was such a blessing to me, sure you’ll enjoy this a lot sammo.

  2. sammydaviesjr 13/01/2010 at 10:55 am #

    Unfortunately we wont be recording them as we’re not holding it in the church but in a shop across the road. A warmth/welcoming environment issue.

    If you haven’t I’d suggest you listen to the ‘Cross Explored’ series on JT’s blog.

    I remember you preping for your preach in XE, was praying 😉

  3. Larry 13/01/2010 at 12:31 pm #

    i have listened to most of the cross explored – was sweet!

Leave a Reply

