Taking on the Task

15 Mar

A long, long time ago on a blog far, far away, my good friend Larry challenged his readers  to describe themselves in 5 words (with explanation).

So, here goes. I am:

1) Jesus-es (sic)

Now that I am saved my defining characteristic is that I am Christ’s. My identity is in Him, everything else comes second. (Rom 8:15, 1 John 4:7, 1 John 3:1)

2) Charlotte’s

There is also another that can lay claim to me, my wife. I am her’s.

3) Arrogant

Despite the first two being objectively true I very often live my life as if they weren’t. This makes me arrogant as I’m constantly telling myself that I am in charge, in the driving seat and the one I should serve.

4) Lazy

Whilst having the above head knowledge my greatest failing is that I do not act on it. This is a result of laziness, what am I afraid of? Lions!?!?

5) Funny?

And to make up for it all there’s the humour. A lazy, sinful man’s attempt to make everything right again.

Leave a Reply

