Rockin’ this week

21 Jan

It’s been a busy week. Not so much in terms of doing but in travelling. Usually I travel the 4minute bus ride to Ammanford 3or4 times a week and that’s it. This week it was to Cardiff and back twice and Bryntirion and back 4 times. So, I thought I’d share the tunes I’d been rockin’ out to on the commute.

The Infamous Dragonfly

Truth be told my socks have been being rocked off by one band and one band only. Coheed. Coheed and Cambria to be precise. if you know anything about me then you’ll know these guys are by far and away my favourite ever band so I thought I share a little youtube video of my favourite songs from the albums I’ve been listening to this week. I hope you enjoy as much as I did/do/will 🙂

Time Consumer – Opening song off of the very first album, Second Stage Turbine Blade. When the song fully kicks in after about 2:00min you know you’re in for a treat and teh treat is fully delivered when my man Claudio kicks into his upper range at around 2:30.

Ten Speed– The song that made me come back after I first listened to Coheed, and back again and again. Not nearly my favourite now, but the reason I got hooked. It’s off the third album, Good Apollo…Volume 1. (Apollo is the name of the dog)

The Running Free – Official video alert. This was teh song that they released first off their come back album Good Apollo…Volume 2. The band had essentially split up before this so I was extremely happy when they ‘reformed.’  Dydd Hapus.

And one from when they were babies. Reputidly the first ever live recording. Just look at Claudio’s hair (or lack of). Time Consumer again.

2 Responses to “Rockin’ this week”

  1. Dominic 27/01/2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Like! 🙂 Glad to see some Coheed representation!

    • Sammy Davies 28/01/2011 at 9:51 am #

      I can seriously not believe how crazy skinny Claudio is in that last video…or how crazy short his hair is.

Leave a Reply

