Like Busses, Quality MarsHill Music comes two at a time…

17 Nov

Check the post below for my thoughts on Mars Hill music. Suffice to say that Ghost Ship, probably my favourite band, are great on this new EP. Poison Tree is just tremendous.

2 Responses to “Like Busses, Quality MarsHill Music comes two at a time…”

  1. Ted Turnau 17/11/2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Hi Sammy,

    Poison Tree, like it (though I’m not particularly fond of the lap steel guitar at the first chorus). The mention of “Strange Fruit” in the first line had me thinking of Cassandra Wilson’s rendition of the Billy Holiday song (both renditions are amazing). Here’s a link to Cassandra’s. It swings hard. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KfXAKn7r308

    See you around at WEST this January?

    Ted

    • Sammy Davies 18/11/2011 at 8:19 pm #

      I thought you’d have loved the lap slide! To be fair, we dont have to much in the UK so I guess it brings different cultural baggage with yourself.

      Wont see me at WEST, although I am trying to get my Pastor, Jonathan, to audit your class. Worst comes to the worst I’ll just get him a copy of popologetics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

